A poster to Chris Paul’s blog says that I should be hat-tipping newly appointed whip and my old NOLS chum from… oooh ages ago… Tom Watson for turning my comment to his blog late last night into a story today so I hope this post suffices. Or should he be hat-tipping me even? Dunno; never done this before myself but there you go. Subtext is at any rate, things are getting interesting in the Ealing Southall by-election. The two opposition parties have named their candidates and Labour’s nominee will be known on Wednesday. The Tories meanwhile on a post about their man managed to get the name of their Council Leader wrong. The chap, a Mr Stacey seems to have gone all Spacey when I looked last night on the Conservative webpage. Needless to say they have seen the error of the ways and corrected it now.

