Since posting about the Home Office “Go Home or Face Arrest” vans:

1. I have had a piece on the subject in the Observer, Britain’s oldest Sunday newspaper on a page with Tony Blair trailed on the cover of the newspaper.

2. Ellen Wilkinson School have had their best ever A-level results and asked me as a local figure to present certificates and speak to girls about my own educational trajectory at their annual prize-giving which I look forward to.

3. I’ve put my name forward for the Labour party’s internal candidate selection for the Conservative-held seat of Ealing, Central and Acton, as a local member with some national profile. See my separate site about this by clicking here. I’ve been warned that the next 6 and a bit weeks will be hell so wish me luck (!)

RupaHuq_banner1_3

